

Professional Services Saskatchewan Polytechnic

Campus Chairs Update October 2018

Bargaining update

Your bargaining committee has met with management in October. We will be sending out a separate communication on this.

Changes to campus chairs

There have been some changes at two locations. Terri Wale, Regina Campus, retired and Jon Burke was elected as campus chair. In Saskatoon, Ryan Greyeyes stepped down and Deb Stevenson is the incoming chair. She will be supported by Derrick Gagnon at the bargaining table. Thanks to Terri and Ryan for their work in support of our members.

Scholarships

Congratulations to Sheena Robinson, SCBScN, Saskatoon Campus, on her selection as one of the SGEU Education Sector scholarship recipients. There were also four dependents of PSBU members that were awarded scholarships as well. Details on next year's scholarships will be released in May 2019.

Job evaluation committee rep

PSBU has recently sent out a call to our memberships for a replacement notetaker. If you are looking for additional information on these duties, contact your local chair. Election for new rep will be held electronically on Tuesday, November 6.

SGEU education sector AGM

On Saturday, October 20, the education sector AGM was held with 42 delegates in attendance; 11 which were from PSBU! Congratulations to the following on their re-elections:

Bonnie Bond, sector treasurer; education and publicity committee Chris Isted, anti-privatization committee Tanya Turner, women's committee

Steward Lunch

Your bargaining committee recently held our monthly meeting at the Regina Campus. We enjoyed a luncheon meeting with the Regina stewards.

Videoconference meeting

We are looking to connect with the majority of our membership and will be looking at booking a videoconference next month. Stay tuned for details!

In solidarity,

Bonnie Bond, PSBU Bargaining Chair Jon Burke, Campus Chair, Regina Campus Ellen Leaman, Acting Campus Chair, Moose Jaw Campus Deb Stevenson, Campus Chair, Saskatoon Campus and Administrative Offices Deb Zawada-Wiebe, Campus Chair, Prince Albert Campus